

1, rue de Laroche, L-1918 Luxembourg www.a-ll.lu info@a-ll.lu

Dear friends of the press,

While a cultural development plan was launched and a new asbl was created with the mission to implement it, a group of writers came together to discuss the need for teaming up in a union - with the dual aim of bringing together national and international players, and making them an integral part of the professionalisation process of Luxembourg's cultural environment.

At the end of long and heated and fruitful debates, we are therefore pleased to announce - 34 years after the founding of the LSV and four years after its end - the creation of *A:LL Schröftsteller*innen* - an association initiated by writers to bring together and represent writers in or from Luxembourg, with a regular activity and a significant or developing professional career.

To this end, our association (A:LL = Association: Luxembourg Literature) provides a platform for meetings and exchanges between members, works to protect and improve the status and working conditions of writers, as well as to defend their social rights, their material, legal and moral interests, and takes positions on topical issues relating to the writer's profession, to literary translation and the book sector in general.

The Board of Administrators is as follows: Jean Back, Ulrike Bail, Tullio Forgiarini, Gast Groeber, Samuel Hamen, Susanne Jaspers, Francis Kirps, Claudine Muno, Anne-Marie Reuter, Nathalie Ronvaux, Jeff Schinker, Elise Schmit and Ian de Toffoli. Nico Helminger and Nora Wagener are also founding members of the association.

The Executive Board, constituted by vote of the Board of Administrators at our constitutive General Assembly, is as follows: President Samuel Hamen is assisted in his functions by Nathalie Ronvaux (Vice-President), Jeff Schinker (Secretary) and Claudine Muno (Treasurer).

We are also pleased to announce that our association has the following honorary members: Pol Greisch, Jhemp Hoscheit, Nico Helminger, Colette Mart, Lambert Schlechter and Margret Steckel.

A website (www.a-ll.lu) is online, where interested parties can find a membership form. This site, currently under construction in parts, will be updated as our association evolves. For more information, do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail: info@a-ll.lu.

Samuel Hamen Président de *A:LL Schrëftsteller*innen*