# A:LL Schrëftsteller\*innen

Associatioun: Lëtzebuerger Literatur Association: Littérature Luxembourgeoise Association: Luxembourgish Literature Assoziation: Luxemburger Literatur Associação: Literatura Luxemburguesa

1, rue de Laroche, L-1918 Luxembourg www.a-ll.lu info@a-ll.lu

## A:LL activity report for the year 2020 ● • during the summer of 2020:

**Initial meetings** were held to **plan** and **coordinate** the foundation of a not-for-profit organisation (ASBL); a working group of 15 people took part in this process.

### • in September 2020:

The ASBL *A:LL Schröftsteller\*innen* was founded in Weimerskirch on the 22<sup>nd</sup> of September. The **founding members** were Jean Back, Ulrike Bail, Tullio Forgiarini, Gast Groeber, Susanne Jaspers, Francis Kirps, Claudine Muno, Anne-Marie Reuter, Nathalie Ronvaux, Elise Schmit, Jeff Schinker, Ian de Toffoli and Nora Wagener,

the **website** www.a-ll.lu was launched, official **social media** accounts for the ASBL were created on Twitter,

Instagram and Facebook,

several people were contacted and asked if they wanted to join the ASBL as **honorary members**. They were Pol Greisch, Nico Helminger, Jhemp Hoscheit, Josiane Kartheiser, Anise Koltz, Colette Mart, Guy Rewenig, Lambert Schlechter and Margret Steckel.

#### • in October 2020:

The Ministry of Culture, the National Library of Luxembourg, the National Literature Centre and the Luxembourg Agency for Cultural Action (alac) were notified of the founding of the ASBL,

the press were informed via **press release**. Articles, interviews and other contributions were published by Paperjam (05/10/2020), Radio 100,7 (08/10/2020), Reporter.lu (08/10/2020), Woxx (09/10/2020), Luxemburger Wort (14/10/2020), De Journal (16/10/2020) and RTL Radio (17/10/2020),

we published the most **important documents online in four languages**: The A:LL statutes, a description of the ASBL and a membership form,

the members of the executive bureau **met representatives** from Reading Luxembourg, the Luxembourg Federation of Editors and the executive bureau of Kultur:LX.

#### • in November 2020:

A:LL signed a contract with the Ministry of Culture,

members of the executive bureau took part in **meetings with the Luxembourg Union of Cultural Associations** (ULASC) about the reform of the law regarding the status of independent professional artists and the preparation of a survey for the artists,

members of the executive bureau participated in **webinars on the impact of Covid-19 on the cultural scene** organised by the Ministry of Culture,

working groups were set up and have since been working on numerous topics: A platform for emerging writers, recommendations regarding rates and contracts, career development, social benefits for artists (artist status), the Marché de la Poésie 2021,

the managing board met three times, the executive bureau met twice.

#### • in December 2020:

A:LL was admitted to the **Directory of Federations** (Annuaire des

Fédérations) administered by the Ministry of Culture, initiated by KUK.lu and Radio 100komma7, a collaboration for the

**production of audio pieces** was launched, the managing board met once, the executive bureau met once,

members of the A:LL had the possibility to participate in the ULASC survey,

a number of the working groups **contracted a lawyer** who was charged with supporting the ASBL for several projects (such as a vade mecum or training programmes).

a **graphic designer** was contracted to design a logo to replace the temporary one,

A:LL had **25 active members and seven honorary members** at the end of the month. By the end of 2020, the organisation had received a total of 28 membership requests, 19 were granted, 6 people were redirected to the platform for emerging writers, and 3 people were refused. (At the time of the general meeting (22/04/21), A:LL had 38 active members, 7 honorary members.)

the managing board was composed of Samuel Hamen (president), Nathalie Ronvaux (vice-president), Jeff Schinker (secretary), Claudine Muno (treasurer), Jean Back, Ulrike Bail, Tullio Forgiarini, Gast Groeber, Susanne Jaspers, Francis Kirps, Anne-Marie Reuter, Elise Schmit and Ian de Toffoli.